Daily Archives: May 21, 2008

giving in

We may very well test tomorrow, which would be Thursday for those of you playing at home. I’m so anxious, but I need to do this for my nerves. The sore boobs continue to pulsate. In fact, I’ll be wearing a bra to bed they’re so bad. We have three girlfriends from our poker group visiting tomorrow night, so I’ll either be drinking with them or playing sick.

In other (far more exciting) news, I found the cutest pair of shoes today. I’ve been searching for the perfect pair of cute brown leather sandals for a couple of years, and they appeared today on a rack at R.OSS. Oh how I love sexy, strappy, heeled sandals at affordable prices.

9 Comments

Filed under shoes, testing

the waiting game

We’re still holding out over here. I’m on CD26 at 11dpo. Temps went up today. Still have aching, painful breasts. I want to test, but I’m forcing myself to wait. Friday will be the day. But the waiting, oh, the waiting!

I find that every time I’ve not peed for awhile, I am so very tempted to test, so I’ve been making myself empty my bladder each time that box of HPTs starts to seduce me. If I have an empty bladder, there’s nothing left to splash onto a stick and, therefore, no chance that I’ll be let down by the big white strip.

I’m just ready for the wait to be over. Whether it ends with a second pink line or streak of red, I’m ready.

4 Comments

Filed under BBT, testing, TWW