giving in

We may very well test tomorrow, which would be Thursday for those of you playing at home. I’m so anxious, but I need to do this for my nerves. The sore boobs continue to pulsate. In fact, I’ll be wearing a bra to bed they’re so bad. We have three girlfriends from our poker group visiting tomorrow night, so I’ll either be drinking with them or playing sick.

In other (far more exciting) news, I found the cutest pair of shoes today. I’ve been searching for the perfect pair of cute brown leather sandals for a couple of years, and they appeared today on a rack at R.OSS. Oh how I love sexy, strappy, heeled sandals at affordable prices.

9 Comments

Filed under shoes, testing

9 responses to “giving in

  1. J

    Thinking absolultely positive thoughts for you!
    Come on little baby, come on!

  2. ooh it’s exciting! I’m hoping that you will be playing sick tomorrow night… the sore boob thing is a great sign – i didn’t realise just how much they could hurt. is not pleasant, but oh so worth it.

    waiting with bated breath for a lovely BFP for you.

  3. L.

    ohhh. I am playing at home. I sending pregnant thoughts you way, besides it will be fun to play sick tomorrow.

  4. R

    OKay,.. inquiriring minds are waiting 🙂 Sending you thoughts for a BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. twoladiesinwaiting

    Holding my breath!

  6. giggleblue

    it’s thursday. 8:48am where i am. you have to have peed by now.

  7. tbean

    Fingers crossed!

  8. Tomorrow is today?! Are you not sharing because you’re perfecting the best post ever to give us the bfp!?!?!? I’m going nuts hun. Tell all.

    I want to learn how to play poker. Teach me and I’ll teach you pinochel.

    Yea for strappy sandles on sale!

  9. reproducinggenius

    Of course I’ll teach you poker, and I would love to learn pinochel. My mom used to play pinochel with her friends when I was a kid, but I’ve never asked her to teach me. So yes, let’s play cards.

Leave a Reply

