i can’t wait to see him as a teenager

So tired. I’m one day away from my first day off in over a month. My wife will be grading final projects, and because I’m not working, I’ll probably join her and help her speed things along. What I’m wishing for, though, is hours of sleep, more hours lounging around reading or watching mindless television or films, gardening for hours on end. It’s nice to daydream. Unfortunately, I’m so tired that I’m barely coherent, so I’ll leave you with images of BG in his new musician phase.

He and I were shopping recently and found this hat. He spotted it and loved it. He wanted to put it on, and when he did, his whole little face lit up. When he saw himself in the mirror, he lit up again. Needless to say, we came home with it.

Today, we watched a Lumineers video with him, and he was awed by the fact that he had a hat like the “singing guy.” He then grabbed his guitar and sat by the fireplace. Here he is:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And if you haven’t listened to them yet, check the Lumineers out here. Nayla’s smile makes me so happy. BG likes the clapping and stomping they are inclined do to–that and their style, of course.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Boy Genius

One response to “i can’t wait to see him as a teenager

  1. poppycat

    So freaking cute!

Leave a Reply

