spring cleaning and commitments

I really, really, really, really want to blog this month–every day, that is. I don’t know if I’ll be able to swing it a couple of weekends, as I’ll be travelling, but maybe I can do it most days, let’s say five days a week. That I can do. I have so much going on right now that I need a place to process, and I need to get back into the writing, the mulling, the creating. Maybe part of that is reimagining  this space, or maybe it’s just a matter of using the space. Fancy that.

So if you’re reading out there, if you keep coming back to my blog day after day seeing the same damn post, or if you just never see me pop up on your reader, beware! I’m going to be writing!  About something!

And because I do know there are people who visit this site, I have to ask: Is there something you want to know? Something I haven’t caught you up on recently? If you’ve been lurking, feel free to come out and play. Ask me anything.

With that, welcome to May at Reproducing Genius. I’ll be dusting and knocking down cobwebs, clearing some space at the table. I look forward to it.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “spring cleaning and commitments

  1. nutella

    I love to hear about your schooling plans for the boy genius….

  2. Yay! I look forward to it all!

  3. C Storm

    Yours was the first blog I ever started reading. Life With Roozle was the second. I follow them because I’m pretty isolated as a butch Mom, despite living in So. VT, which is meant to be full of lesbian folks. My wife is tg and though we ‘read’ as a queer family we also confuse people more than a typical lesbian-headed household does. Add foster parenting, my mild and high-functioning autism, an age span between oldest child and youngest child of seventeen years, and race issues, and well…I think some people don’t know what to do with us.

    What I always want to convey to folks is that our lives are about getting the lunches packed, the dishes washed, the careers built, and the kids raised up healthy and happy, just like any other family. We don’t feel ‘unique.’ We feel tired, broke, enriched, blessed, maternal, paternal, pressed for time, etc. So really why I read your blog is for a window into other peoples’ worlds to see how they get the lunches packed, the dishes washed, and the kids raised up in a world that makes parenting tough, sometimes…

    I was listening to Ani last night and she sang that line, “…and I hope somewhere some woman hears my music and it helps her through her day…” Well, your blog helps me through my days, sometimes.

    Thanks for writing.

Leave a Reply

