i give up

Baby Genius and J are both sick now, thanks to me, so I’m throwing in the towel. I’m done fighting off illnesses or trying to stay healthy–or trying to keep the family healthy.  We’ll all eat junk food and forget about exercise. We’ll stop washing our hands and eat food that falls on the floors. Vitamins schmitamins. We’ll drink coffee instead of water. We’ll give the boy soda in his sippy cup. We’ll encourage him to chew on shopping cart handles.

I know, I know. I’ve gone too far.

I’ve decided it’s all up to fate. My little family is simply doomed to have every virus in North America by the year’s end. We don’t have much of the year left, so we have to pack in as many as we can. At two or three a  month thus far, we should be on the right track.

2 Comments

Filed under sick

2 responses to “i give up

  1. Cindyhoo2

    No wonder u feel that way! Your family has has more than it’s share of illness lately.

  2. Jen

    As you know, my poor son has literally been sick since September. I give up too— I’m going to eat M&M’s and Dr.Pepper 😉

Leave a Reply

