anniversary

Right now, I am sitting in our office listening to my wife shush and walk our crying, sleepy boy to sleep. She has learned such patience in these past seven months. She’s an incredible mother, so giving and loving of this boy we created. That love is no surprise to me. I have known it well now for a dozen years.

A dozen years is how long my wife and I have been together as of today. Twelve years ago this evening, my wife and I went on our first date. (You can read our story here.) These have been twelve blessed and beautiful years. They have been full of bumps and joys, some sadness and some celebrations, but more than all of that, they have been twelve years filled with the greatest love of my life. I am so grateful that twelve years ago, this woman got up the courage to ask me to be her date, but I am even more grateful to have been her partner in life and in love for the past twelve years. What a beautiful road we are travelling together.

Happy Anniversary, my beautiful J. I adore you endlessly.

5 Comments

Filed under anniversary, us

5 responses to “anniversary

  1. 🙂
    Happy 12th Anniversary

  2. Happy anniversary! 12 years is amazing!

  3. Happy 12 years and many more!

  4. Congrats!! Happy Anniversary.

  5. poppycat

    Beautiful couple, beautiful family. Happy 12th ladies.

Leave a Reply

