april blogging

Hello out there. Can you read this beneath the cobwebs and dust?

It has been almost two weeks since I last blogged. Two weeks! I’m appalled. With that, I’m making a commitment to blogging every day for the month of April.

I have been making a number of such commitments of late. Last week I broke down a bit–it was a challenging week for a number of reasons, and I just started realizing how little time I was making for myself of late. After some encouragement from my wife, I prepaid for some yoga classes at a local studio (and actually went to one!). It was an important step, an important revelation, and it’s one that I need to take a bit further. So I’ll be blogging again for the month and working to develop more of a routine. I miss this outlet so much.

For tonight, this is all I’ve got though. We just got home from a mini vacation, and I need to settle in for a good night’s sleep.

2 Comments

Filed under writing

2 responses to “april blogging

  1. nutella

    Look forward to reading what you write. And yes, pictures count.

  2. It’s nice to see you’re back! I’m looking forward to more posts in the month of april! 😉

Leave a Reply

