NaBloPoMoNoMo

I know, I’m incredibly original, and no one has ever thought to end NaBlopoMo month with such a title, but I couldn’t help myself.

I’m glad I did this this month, even if some of the posts left a lot to be desired. This always helps me recommit to blogging, and while I doubt I’ll write every day in December, I’m certain I will blog with more frequency than I have in recent months. There was a lot I didn’ get to yet–questions from readers such as whether or not we will add another baby genius down the road or where Baby Genius will go to school. I want to write about our favorite street, our plans for December, and our excitement over our son’s first holiday season. And, of course, there will be a three-month letter and countless Baby Genius updates, both photographic and verbal.

But for now, I’m wrapping up my final NaBloPoMo post for 2009 as I type one-handed with my baby boy at  my breast and my wife sleeping soundly beside me. I can’t think of a better way to say goodbye to November.

1 Comment

Filed under nablopomo

One response to “NaBloPoMoNoMo

  1. Jodi

    I’m so proud of you! I know that there were days when you felt tired or stuck but you stayed with it and wrote something anyway.

    No, they’re not all pulitzer-worthy, but as we always tell our students: write something, anything, and eventually something worthwhile will come out, and so it has.

    You inspire me.

    :*

Leave a Reply

