Happy Birthday!

Dear T,

Today is your birthday, and you are very, very pregnant. Any day now, you will give birth to our son, and it will be the best gift you could ever possibly give me, right up there with your love, which is the most amazing blessing of my life. So how can I possibly explain to you just how grateful I am to you–for you–and all you give and all you are? What possible combinatoin of verbs, nouns, adjectives, etc. can I string together that could do justice to the joy you bring to my life? Even when I’m at my lowest points, you still love me and take care of me. Eleven years ago, you chose me to make a life with, and you trusted me with your heart, your beautiful, generous heart. Now you are choosing me as your partner in the most amazing adventure of our lives, and all I can say is thank you. Thank You! I adore you.

Happy Birthday!

All my love. All my life.

J

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Happy Birthday!

  1. A.

    Happy Birthday, T! Enjoy your day.

  2. Happy birthday! May it be a special one!

  3. That was beautiful. Happy Birthday T!

  4. Happy birthday T!! What a year this will be!

  5. # # # # #
    _#_#_#_#_#_
    {_` ` ` ` `_}
    _{_._._._._._}_
    {_ H A P P Y _}
    _{_._._._._._._._}_
    {_ B I R T H D A Y _}
    .—{_._._._._._._._._._}—.
    ( `”””””””””””””””””””””` )
    `~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  6. tbean

    Happy Birthday! Glad Egghead gave you your own birthday! 🙂
    Now it’s time for his!

  7. happy birthday, T!!!
    (beautiful letter, J…)

  8. happy birthday!! hope you had lots of cake and love and rest.

    p.s. this note was SO sweet. it made me all verklempt.

  9. reproducinggenius

    Thank you so much, J. You know this made me weep. I’m so very lucky. And thank you all of you for your birthday wishes. It was a lovely day. We have a midwife appointment this morning, so updates later today.

Leave a Reply

