paying it forward

(Hmm…no takers at all. Weird. Maybe I’ll try again another week.)

Because I was a big winner over at Babypants, I get to pass this really lovely activity on to my readers. This is one of my favorite memes/chain letters that has ever gone around because it means I get to make and send my readers presents, and, really, who doesn’t like presents, especially of the handmade variety? This is great for someone like me because I’m always looking for new people for whom I can make things. Any excuse to create is a good one!

I have many ideas for gifts, both for those who want baby-related items and those who want items tailored more for grownups, the whole family, etc.. Just let me know your preference; I promise it will be good either way!

Here are the rules:

  1. Be one of the first three people to leave a comment on this post, which entitles you to something handmade by me (something crafty or yummy).
  2. Winners must post this challenge on their own blog, meaning that you will Pay It Forward, and send handmade goodies to three more folks, the first three who leave a comment on your blog.
  3. The gift that you send your first three commenters can be from any price range, and you have 365 days to make & ship your item. (This means that you should be planning to keep your blog at least until you’ve received your gift and sent your gifts.) And remember, it’s the spirit and the thought that count!
  4. When you receive your gift, feel free to blog about it, and share the Linky Love. If you’re not one of the first three commenters on this post, you can still play. Just create a Pay It Forward post on your own blog, and start your own chain. And encourage your blogging friends to play along.
Now, don’t be shy! Leave a comment, and be one of the first three!
2 Comments

Filed under memes

2 responses to “paying it forward

  1. How do all your posts have 10-50 comments and this one, none? Sheesh. 😉

    • T

      There were several people doing this at the time–and a lot of other things were going on in our community. It was poor timing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

