nine weeks down, thirty-one to go

I think I’ve reached a new stage of commitment to this pregnancy. I’m having a lot less fear and a lot more living in the moment. I have even placed a ticker on my sidebar. It’s scary, honestly, but I have to do this. I have to remind myself that we’re okay, so there it is.

I’m nine weeks pregnant. It’s honestly difficult to believe. I mean, my life is completely different, and I feel like my body has been taken over, but it’s still hard to believe. Just three more weeks of the scary first trimester. Just two weeks until our next OB appointment when we may or may not get another peak, but when we should at least get to hear a heartbeat. That is something I’m certainly looking forward to. Until then, we have my brother’s wedding to distract us. Never in my life have I wanted time to speed up more than right now.

8 Comments

Filed under the P word

8 responses to “nine weeks down, thirty-one to go

  1. So exciting!!! Don’t worry if you don’t hear the heartbeat at your next visit. They can’t always find it via doppler before 14 weeks. They couldn’t find mine at 12. Just be prepared for that because I wish someone had prepared me!

  2. nutella

    Happy 9 weeks! Time moves so slowly at first. I remember waiting for milestone after milestone after milestone… You’re doing great though!

  3. I’m glad you’re feeling more comfortable with the pregnancy. Yay for 9 weeks!

  4. tbean

    Congrats on the ticker–that’s a huge step!

  5. h.babypants

    Congrtualtions on 9 weeks! For us, time went very slowly at first, but once we hit 20 weeks we both started feeling like there just wasn’t enough time to get everything done before the baby is born. It is great that you are relaxing into the pregnancy more!

  6. Congrats on 9 weeks! I agree with others, time moved so slowly during the first trimester for me, but the second is now almost gone and I’m not sure where it went. Best of luck at the second appointment!

  7. poppycat

    Nine weeks is amazing but I imagine that every every minute feels like a day right now. I love the ticker and I hope time flies for the next few weeks.

  8. Awh….that ticker is a lovely little thing!!

    WOO HOO….9 WEEKS! Man, time flies! You will be out of the 1st trimester before you know it!! Those first few weeks are the toughest I think….I’m glad there is less fear now and your appt is coming up soon. I can’t wait to hear how it goes. Take care of yourself during this time girl!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

