random survey for your pleasure

So, Ladies, as my lovely T is busy grading her papers (I gave up after 6 hours), it’s up to me to write tonight’s post. Apparently we’re supposed to write everyday this month for some kind of blogger honor (Napoblogmo?) I can’t think of a single thread to tease out for your entertainment, so I’ve devised a survey sure to delight.

1. If you could go on a date with Christiane Amanpour or Rachel Maddow, who would you choose?

2. NASA:  A colossal waste of money or the coolest shizznet evah?

3. Favorite Bush nickname?

4. TV: Lost or House?

5. When you were twelve, who did you most want to be like? (choose the most appropriate)

 a) Madonna b) Hillary Clinton c) Scary Spice d) Serena Williams e) Molly Ringwald

6. First name of your first love.

7. A good vacation: Skiing in Vermont or Scuba Diving in Cancun?

8. Finish this sentence: I love America because (or England, Canada, etc. –wherever you’re from)

9. Worst Olympic sport ever?

10. I want to be remembered for. . . . .

Have fun!

Oh, here are my answers:

1. I have always had a crush on Christiane Amanpour though she is far older than I and not gay, but a girl can dream, right? I mean, Rachel’s cute, but Christiane has stared down dictators!

2. Currently I’d say a colossal waste of money. Forty years ago, definitely coolest shizznet evah.

3. Dim Son

4. No contest, Lost.

5. Molly Ringwald

6. Deidre

7. Hmmmm. let me see… careening down an icy hill on two narrow, slippery sticks or possibly getting eaten by sharks? I think I’ll take my chances with the sharks.

8. I love America because I can offend my neighbors with my “No on Prop 8” signs and they can’t say shit to me about it.

9. Without a doubt, curling

10. being a good mother, should that blessed day ever come.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “random survey for your pleasure

  1. tbean

    1. Rachel
    2. Waste ‘o money
    3. Shrub
    4. Neither
    5. None of the above
    6. Dan
    7. Sun beats snow any day
    8. I love America because Iowa, Nevada, Virginia, Florida, Colorado and New Hampshire are all blue states!
    9. Badminton?
    10. Living a full life

  2. 1. Christiane- and I would have to take GM as she LURVS her.
    2. if only NASA had better PR…but I still get geeked out by it.
    3. double ew
    4. HOUSE!
    5. Molly- but really I wanted to be Jim Hensen
    6. John
    7. cold weather vs. hot weather/ duh! GIVE ME COLD!!
    8. because we are free to complain, vote, and educate
    9. beach volleyball got SO SO sick of it
    10. my hugs

  3. reproducinggenius

    I’m so glad to see you shared one of your questionnaires with our readers. I suppose it’s my turn:

    1. Rachel
    2. I have a lot of liberal guilt about my love for NASA.
    3. Smirky McHandjob
    4. Lost
    5. I guess Molly Ringwald in Pretty in Pink
    6. Matt
    7. I’ll go for Cancun
    8. I love America because we have a system of checks and balances that occasionally works (Come on, CA Supreme Court! Prove me right!)
    9. Ice Dancing
    10. My big, voluptuous…heart.

  4. i’m so *stealing* this for my blog post today…

  5. PS – i can vouch for calliope’s HUGS!!! 🙂

  6. Pingback: random survey goodness « kisses & compliments

Leave a Reply

