buried

J and I have been in a grading frenzy, and I don’t yet see an end in sight. I am so tired of bad student writing.

So I’m 4dpo today. The TWW is eeking by, and I’m ready to be on the other side of it, whatever the outcome. I forgot much time slows down during these weeks. I’m hoping that by the time I bring my head up from grading, it will be time to test.

Speaking of testing, we may test on election day. We’re hoping for a trifecta of good news. If it’s a trifecta of bad news, I’m crawling into a cave and not coming out.

5 Comments

Filed under teaching, TWW, Uncategorized

5 responses to “buried

  1. 4 DPO already? See…time is flying already!!! I promise the wait will be over soon! I’m hoping like heck for you. xoxo

  2. I hear you. Love that pic! Hope the wait and the grading pass quickly.

    I’m all for the trifecta. We’re having a party on election day to wait out the results. Wish you could come pee on sticks in my bathroom. 😉

  3. I just hope Dick Cheney isn’t in the cave.

  4. may the time past quickly and may grading keep you occupied!

  5. poppycat

    Me too, on the cave crawling I mean.

Leave a Reply

