game on

I started spotting tonight.

Just after I noticed the spotting, I happened to check my email and heard from the cryobank. Our fear had been that we would have to pay a dewar deposit, which would have been bad news. Very bad news. We would have been out this cycle.

The news from the email: no deposit required.

We will order sperm on Friday. We will inseminate in approximately two weeks.

Reproducing Genius Phase II has officially begun, and tears are streaming down my face. Holy shit! This break is officially over!

22 Comments

Filed under cryobank, good news, sperm, ttc

22 responses to “game on

  1. jay

    Hooray!!!!!!! Tears in my eyes too. May Reproducing Genius Phase II commence!! xx

  2. J

    Hooray! Very awesome.

  3. N

    wooooooohoooooooo!

  4. starrhillgirl

    Yay! Here’s hoping your trip this time will be short and sweet –
    xoxo

  5. giggleblue

    that is awesome! happy you guys don’t have to pay the deposit!!!! this is going to be fantastic!

  6. Yay! Yay! Yay! (What’s a dewar deposit??? Whatever, thank god you don’t have to pay it!)

  7. wonderful news! so excited to cheer ya’ll on!
    xo

  8. K

    Congrats and good luck!!

  9. my uterus is pointed californiaward with all energy going your way…

  10. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYY!

    I’m so excited for you!

  11. Yay! Let the games begin! Best of luck to you both!

  12. Woo and Hoo! Good news all around!

  13. reproducinggenius

    The dewar deposit is a deposit on the storage tank (dewar)–a $500 deposit no less.

    Thanks, everyone for the celebrating! I still can’t believe we’re here.

  14. yay! yay! yay!
    I’m so excited that Phase II is beginning!!!! And hopefully is very, very quick!

  15. inlocoparentis

    Hoping that you’ll be moving on to “Phase III” very soon!

  16. liberationtheory

    i’m excited that you’re back in the saddle. my buddy is back!

  17. Wooooo hoooo!!! Just caught up on your blog and am THRILLED for you guys. After reading about the visit with your midwife, I had chills! Sounds like it will be PERFECT. So happy for you guys and can’t wait to hear about the success of Phase III!!!!! xo

  18. Erin

    Many positive thoughts flowing out to you both!!! I’m a new reader of your blog (found today) and look forward to catching up on your process …. life. My wife and I are planning to get me knocked up starting next July!

  19. reproducinggenius

    Welcome, Erin. Don’t hesitate to ask should you have any questions, and good luck when July comes around!

  20. R

    WOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! GO GO GO!!!!

Leave a Reply

