An Award? Me?

It seems that l.i.b.e.r.a.t.i.o.n theory and specific destiny have deemed me worthy of an award! Thank you for the honor. I have been a little down on myself for lack of exciting blog writing, so this lifted my spirits!

Even better is that as a nominee, I get to choose seven of my favorite blogs for the same honor! Here are some of my new and old favorites*:

vee and jay (whom I started reading when they were called Making Cakes the Hard Way): These women are charming and witty and have a much-deserved, much fought-for babe on the way. Each woman has her own voice, and each is infinitely kind. When they first responded to my blog, I felt I had been visited by celebrity.

Baby Steps: I swear tBean is my long-lost twin, and she’s a fantastic blogger with all the smarts and humor and good writing chops one would expect from a fellow academic. She’s on a break now from ttc, but she’ll be pregnant just in time for fall semester to be in full swing. Nothing like a little morning sickness to make grading papers more fun!

caved: Starrhillgirl earns my nomination for being the blogger I’d most like to cook dinner and have a beer with. She’s hilarious, a great writer, and the locavore I wish I could be.

Chronicles of Conception: Tiff is a delightful blogger with a lovely round belly full of baby boy. Her bubbly, warm spirit is infectious, and the girl has great taste in music.

Wake Up Naked: This is one of my very favorite new blogs. The images alone are stunning, but this woman is a fantastic writer to boot.

Mrs. Bluemont’s House of Things: With posts on everything from juice feasting to rolls in the hay, this woman knows how to draw in readers with her wit, honesty, and genuine good writing.

We Are Fambly: One of the first people to comment on my blog, Oh Chicken was one of the people to encourage me to shave my head last year. She’s smart, sassy, and a lovely new mama with a sweet, sweet little girl. Add to all that that she’s a phenomenal photographer, and she’s got me hooked.

All of you nominees now have some homework on your own. You can spread the love by following a few simple steps:

1. Put the logo on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. Nominate at least seven other blogs.
4. Add links to those blogs on your blog.
5. Leave a message for your nominee on their blog.

*Honestly, had I the time, I would nominate everyone on my blogroll. There are some incredible writers out there, and I love this community. The women whose blogs I read and who comment here have saved me on more than one occasion from the lonely, isolated feelings of TTC. Thank you to all of you. You’re all brilliant bloggers in my eyes.

7 Comments

Filed under awards

7 responses to “An Award? Me?

  1. Well aren’t you just lovely!!! Thanks lady. That was so sweet; I’m touched actually!!!! You are SO very deserving of being nominated yourself….like I’ve told you before, you were THE VERY FIRST blog I read on lesbians TTC and I enjoy each and every post. Thanks again for the nomination….

    Ps. Can I nominate you back ? 😉

  2. reproducinggenius

    I certainly wouldn’t reject another nomination. 😉

  3. ahh you are so nice!! thank you very much. we’re ever so honoured!!

  4. Aw, thanks, hon. I’ll admit to being mystified by your comment about this – sometimes I’m dumb.
    Thanks, really – I’d cook with you, too.

  5. reproducinggenius

    And sometimes I’m just cryptic.

  6. tbean

    Big hugs babe! Thanks so much–I’m glad we have each other to get through this. And I love your optimism. It is a nice balance to my pessimism when I read other people who actually believe that I will get pregnant. Maybe even one day soon. 🙂
    xoxo

  7. Pingback: Miscellany and Midwives «

Leave a Reply

