Happy Birthday, J!

Happy Birthday to my lovely wife!

Just a few reasons I love you:

  1. You bring more love to my life than I ever could have imagined.
  2. You’re sexy and beautiful and lovely.
  3. You’re really, really fun.
  4. You have a wicked wit and a wonderful sense of humor.
  5. You can cook Mexican food like no other white girl I know.
  6. You clean the cat box without too much complaining when I forget.
  7. You’re passionate about teaching and politics and everything else you love.
  8. You’re the greatest cat mom I’ve ever met (even though you disliked cats when we met).
  9. You encourage me to be the best person I can be.
  10. You continue striving to be the best person you can, even though life has handed you a lot of bad hands.
  11. Speaking of hands, you’re a bad ass poker player.
  12. You love children, and they love you.
  13. You’re a wonderful friend.
  14. You love sunflowers and light up when you see them.
  15. You take care of the people you love.
  16. You are a great dancer.
  17. You sing a mean Joan Jett cover.
  18. You want to be a mom just as much as I do.
  19. You’re going to be great at it.
  20. You put up with my shit.

Enjoy your day, my sweet!

5 Comments

Filed under birthdays, J

5 responses to “Happy Birthday, J!

  1. Do our girls need to go head to head in a Joan Jett “I love Rock n’ Roll”? air guitar contest?
    OH that would be sooo much fun. Cuz K, she is GOOD. LOL.

    Happy Birthday J!!!

  2. liberationtheory

    you’ve been nominated. check my blog 🙂

  3. starrhillgirl

    Happy Birthday! Late is better than never, right?
    Now, how about some Mexican food?

  4. awh. how sweet are you!! (sounds like you have a pretty darn cool wife too!!!) happy bday J!!!!!!

  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY (belated…)!!!!
    xo

Leave a Reply

