holding pattern

Well, we finally heard from Mr. G–this morning. He’s out of town, was out of town yesterday, and so he would not have been able to send anything even if he had checked his email. In short, no sperm today. But that’s okay. My OPK this morning was light, so I haven’t yet hit my surge. It seems my ovaries may be obeying me for the time being.

If for some reason the tests stay light, and I don’t have a surge until Monday, we’ll ask him to send a shipment then. He’s prepared to do that already. I hope we have reason for him to send it.

All I can do now is wait, take my Vitex, wait, pee on an OPK, wait, and hope beyond all hope that this works out.

I have decided to stop taking my temperature. It has been causing me too much stress in the morning, and I just don’t want that much data. I want to go into this a little more oblivious than usual. I’ll try anything to save myself a little anxiety right now.

4 Comments

Filed under OPK, sperm, ttc

4 responses to “holding pattern

  1. jessie

    Fingers crossed!

  2. liberationtheory

    have you all considered using another donor? from reading all of your blogs, mr. g sounds really really flakey and careless. i know that is blunt of me to say, but i’m pissed off *for* you because i know how much you want this and i hate that his lack of detail, to say it mildly, could be costing you your baby!!

  3. I’m hoping with you! And I totally support the abandonment of the BBT.

  4. reproducinggenius

    While Mr. G can be flakey at times, the problem is more with having to ship fresh. We won’t have to worry about any of that after this week, though, because he’s leaving the country for over a year and will no longer be our donor. If this time doesn’t work, we’re back to square one with no donor at all.

    Thanks for being blunt. J and I definitely agree with what you say, and these thoughts have crossed our minds more than once.

Leave a Reply

