she’s here

I started spotting late last night and it’s come on full force today. So we’re on to the last cycle with Mr. G and potentially our last cycle for many months. Perhaps we’ll find that with a new approach and a new donor, this will work out much more quickly, or perhaps we’ll find that we don’t have to think about any of that because I’ll be pregnant from this last upcoming attempt. In my state right now, I doubt that, but I can’t be sure, and I can’t let my bad mood taint my future.

So J and I are moving on I suppose. Tonight we’ll go to a play about people detained unlawfully at Guantanamo Bay. I’m sure it will be about as uplifting as a basket of kittens, but perhaps it will be helpful to focus on pain that is bigger than mine for awhile.

Thank you all for being there for us over the last few days–as always. It’s so good to have this community especially when we’re feeling so isolated in our everyday lives. Thank you, you sweet, sweet women. xo

8 Comments

Filed under IVP, Period, ttc

8 responses to “she’s here

  1. sending you lots of love & positive mojo. I am frankly INSISTING that there is a massive wave of June/July knocked-upness.
    xo

  2. I’m so sorry T. This all is unbelievably unfair. You guys are in my thoughts right now; I know it will happen, but I’m so sorry it wasn’t this month for you both. Sending lots and lots of love your way. xoxo

  3. J

    Love to you both.

  4. I am sorry to hear she arrived. We are thinking of you both and I agree that June will be a month of people being preggers. xo

  5. i’m too declaring june/july as knocked up months! sending good vibes your way!

  6. we agree about june/july! and we send BIG hugs to you xxxx

Leave a Reply

