not again

I know I said I wouldn’t talk about symptoms, and technically, I’m not. I’ve got super sore boobs. It’s about the same time they showed up last cycle–a week before my period. Considering my history, this probably means I’m not pregnant; of course, there’s always the chance that this time, they’re sore for another reason, but I just can’t go there again.

I would like a short vacation from my body, please. A week will do. Is that too much to ask? I’ll be happy to return once the insanity of the coming week subsides. Thanks.

5 Comments

Filed under symptoms, TWW

5 responses to “not again

  1. twoladiesinwaiting

    Thinking of you this week.

  2. tbean

    Oh man…I have thought that SO many times. Just wished I could VACATE my mind for a few days. It is almost like being trapped inside your own head/body. Hugs to you.

  3. Oh, I hope that this time it is because there is something exciting going on!
    I can’t tell you how many times I would feel a symptom and then scold myself until I didn’t expereince it anymore and knew I must be making thinsgs up. It is so hard to trust our own bodies.

  4. hey girl – i’ve missed a few posts……i have been pretty sick and haven’t been doing my reading. just caught up on everything. first off, it makes me so sad that it hasn’t happened yet for you guys. you’re so deserving. i know that it sounds weird to say, but i want this for you guys more than anyone. it was your blog that gave me the hope about ttc, that opened up my mind to what could be. i’m hoping your sore boobs are a sign and that you won’t have to worry about the “what ifs” about future cycles. i’m hoping hoping hoping that this is it……xo

  5. keep those fingers crossed! no giving up now!!! we won’t stop until we get the piss sticks!!

Leave a Reply

