passing the time

First of all, a big, hearty congratulations to the girls over at Chronicles of Conception for their news! I think it’s time we had a whole gaggle of positives.

I haven’t gotten a positive ovulation test yet, but I have been thinking for about a month now that Friday or Saturday would be the potential eggdrop days for me this month. A message has been sent, and I assume our sperm will be on our doorstep Friday morning. I’m hinging a lot on this month–and the next one and the next one. After that, there’s no more Mr. G sperm for us, and we’ll be forced into either an extended break until we find a new known donor, or we’ll have to start buying the goods, and I am so utterly opposed to spending money on sperm when there’s so much of it out there for free.

This couple of days of waiting is killing me though. I’m ready to get the show on the road.

To pass the time, I’ve been engaging in hair removal today. I never thought I’d be one of those women who had to wax any part of her face other than eyebrows, but it seems that my thirties have brought with them fuzz and unwanted random dark hairs. I cannot handle this. I do not want to be a bearded woman, but I absolutely dread the pain of the hair removal. Alas, now I have an angry upper lip–but at least it’s a hair-free, feminine upper lip, right?

 

4 Comments

Filed under Hair, OPK, ttc

4 responses to “passing the time

  1. Congrats on the upcoming insem and a vacation!
    And as a girl with PCOS and LOTS of facial hair, and body hair in general….I can say I HATE hair and I HATE hair removal!

  2. L.

    the waiting sucks and I totally hate facial hair and I really hate hair removal.

  3. Thanks for the congrats gal!! I agree that we must have a lesbian baby boom here soon!!! I am excited for your next try!! Your post made me laugh – I’m sure you were FAR from being a bearded lady, nevertheless, it’s always nice to be hair-free! I am 24 and have random blonde chin hairs pop up…what the heck!?! Wishing you tons and tons of good luck!

    Ps. K and I were in bed last night reading all of our lovely comments (I swear I’ve re-read them about 5 times!) and she asked who you were (pointed at the screen to REPRODUCING GENIUS. She doesn’t visit other blogs…) And I told her that yours was the FIRST blog I found about Lesbian TTCers! When I first found you guys last June, I was SO excited. I wanted to start right then and there. So, I thank you! Sorry for the long post. OK, good luck!!!!

  4. friday is tomorrow! I’m hoping that this cycle takes…

Leave a Reply

