Behold!

Today, my EWCM showed up, and we all know what this means: Reproducing Genius is back to the business of reproducing. We’re looking at an insemination at the end of the week, so the waiting is nearly over, and I’m so happy about it.

I’m feeling good, although I did overindulge in some really good wine last night (why, oh why did we move to wine country while TTC?), so I’m feeling a teensy bit of ick. I’ve become quite the lightweight these days.

J and I have been all about the clean living these days in every way imaginable. The best part of this is we’ve been walking  a few miles a day. We found some gorgeous trails near our home. One meanders over these rolling hills through an oak forest. The other goes through vineyards that are all starting to get their first leaves of the season. Every walk we’ve been on has been stunning in one way or another. I love walking. It more than anything else makes me feel healthy and alive–and ( dare I say it?) fertile.

We leave in six days on our trip. I’m so excited that I can hardly contain myself. I’m certain we’ll be so busy having fun that the first week of the TWW will fly. I’m just so glad to be done with our break and back to moving forward. There’s little I hate worse than stagnating.

I’m off to do my first OPK in two months. Woohoo!

3 Comments

Filed under ttc

3 responses to “Behold!

  1. Hooray for ewcm!

    A few miles a day? Very impressed.

    A trip during the tww is perfect. Exciting times ahead!

  2. Great news lady!! Hope the insem goes swimmingly….no pun intended, and you have a fab time on the trip!!! Can’t wait to hear more about it all. FX!!

  3. jay

    Fantastic on all counts!! And we love walking too…. walking rocks!

Leave a Reply

