Waiting, and Waiting, and Waiting

I’ve been a hormonal nightmare for the last few days, and because J and are likely cycling together yet again, we’re both sniping at each other a little much for our liking. I’m ready for my period to come and to get started with these last three tries. More than that, though, I want the damn hormone-driven crazies to go away.

J and I have this dream that one day we’ll have a small cabin on a lake. It would be a studio, and it would be a place for one of us to go whilst under the curse of the PMS. I have been dreaming about that cabin a lot this week. I want to go there. I think it would be best if I went there. The poor, poor people who have crossed my path this week would most certainly agree that I should go there. Weirdly enough, I think that when my PMS is super-crazy, my body is the most on track. We shall see about that, I suppose.

In other news today, J and I want to try to find a way to go on a trip for our 10th anniversary next month. We’re a little broke since she lost her job with the crazy bitch, but we’ve also been quite responsible, so maybe, just maybe we’ll be able to do it. Today a man is coming to look at my truck, and he may just buy it. This would make it possible for us to take a little trip–maybe to the Mexican Riviera, maybe just down to Baja. Either way, it sounds dreamy right now. It would certainly be a nice way to pass a two week wait!

4 Comments

Filed under Cycles, Ramblings, The Break

4 responses to “Waiting, and Waiting, and Waiting

  1. 10 years! Congratulations! I hope you do manage a get away. 10 years deserves it.

    I love the idea of the cabin. May I come visit it during my weekofblood if I bring chocolate?

    I’m sure you’re ready to do the next three tries, but I just have a very certain feeling that you won’t need all three.

    ox

  2. R

    Wow! I want the cabin and the vacation!! That’s great!!!

  3. Hope you sell your vehicle and get to have a little getaway to celebrate such a special anniversary!!! Congrats to you both. That is something to be proud of indeed. Much love during the wait!!!

  4. Pingback: mess « Reproducing Genius

Leave a Reply

