I swear, I’m indifferent

I went to bed late, very late, last night, and I awoke to a slight temperature rise (from 97.58-97.78). Shit. I don’t know if this is really ovulation day or if I ovulated yesterday or if it happened sometime in the night. I don’t know if the temp rise is because I went to bed so late and had wine last night. I just don’t know. What I do know is that sperm arrived at my doorstep this morning, and I used it. I am discouraged but I’m sure I’ll also have loads of phantom symptoms in a few days.

In the meantime, I’m convincing myself of my indifference about this cycle.

 You know, if I look back on my insemination days, very few of them have been positive experiences in terms of timing, the shipments, the whole thing. I really need to work on a Plan B or C or D. J wants me to go to start getting medical assistance, but I’m thrifty, and I like to do things myself. Frankly, I’m at a loss. We’ll see what this TWW brings.

5 Comments

Filed under insemination, ovulation, sperm, ttc, TWW

5 responses to “I swear, I’m indifferent

  1. jay

    no idea either here – sorry – but i have my fingers crossed! xx

  2. vee

    Blame it on the wine. And the goods are better in than out, which they are now, so nothing to do but sit back and wait. And what a beautiful view on your last post, BTW. Very serene.

  3. We’re pretty thrifty too, but we’ve decided that medical assistance is the thriftiest way to go. You can keep spending money on sperm and not getting pregnant or go to the pros, spend a little more, but get pregnant more quickly, meaning in the end you buy less sperm and save money. Just a thought. But I hope you don’t have to – maybe this will be the one! Good luck.

  4. reproducinggenius

    Thanks for the advice, BabyMama. We’re actually in a pretty unique situation in that we have a known donor who ships to us at his expense, so purchasing sperm at all would be a difficult decision for us. That said, we have to determine whether our time may be worth the extra dough, and I’m beginning to think it may be.

  5. It was pulling together the list of how much money I’d spent on TTC a couple months ago that sent me running to the RE. It was this long list of me doing the same thing over and over and not getting the goods. That seemed awfully close to that cheesey definition of insanity, so I figured I’d better shake it up a bit. And I’m glad I did, as there are things going on that I wouldn’t have found without the old dildo-cam. But, lord, it was hard to give up the idea of just doing it myself in my bedroom.

Leave a Reply

