Spot

First, thank you to everyone who commented over the last couple of days. Your support and kind words have been remarkably healing, and you’re helping us see how we might get through this. I have been awed by this support for others out there in our TTC community, but being the subject of it oneself is truly remarkable. You all really are helping us get through this. What an amazing group of women! To others who are going through similar issues, know that we’re thinking of you often and sending you strength and compassion.

Last night I started spotting. Nothing today, but that doesn’t mean anything. It’s happened before that I’ve spotted and then stopped only to start my period full force later in the day, so I’m not holding out any hope at all. My temperature is way down. We’re out.

This month it looks like we’ll have to deal with a foreseen donor issue, as he warned us a few months ago that he would be out of town from the last week of November through the first week in December. Because my body feeds on inconvenience, it looks like I’ll ovulate the last week in November (I’ll also likely ovulate Christmas day). We’ve decided to be proactive, though, and go through a bank this time so that we don’t have to sit this cycle out. At this point, with everything that is happening, I think it would be really bad for our morale not to go ahead with this. So, we’re biting the bullet and getting each other sperm for a Winter Solstice gift this year.

In the meantime, we have ladies poker on Saturday, and I’m going to drink a lot of wine.

7 Comments

Filed under IVP, ttc

7 responses to “Spot

  1. nothing quite says “Winter Solstice” like frozen sperm!
    sending xo your way.

  2. vee

    Let’s hope no-one asks what you got each other!
    Hugs and wine on the crappy not-this-time news.

  3. I think sperm is a *lovely* gift! I’ve been giving it to myself for years.
    Fucking temp drops and spotting. Enjoy the wine.
    xoxoxoxox

  4. jay

    Sounds like an excellent gift idea. Again, sorry this month wasn’t The Month. xx to youse

  5. When my cousin asked me what I wanted for Christmas I said…well, fertility sticks, OPKs, Preseed, etc, etc..lol

  6. What a great gift 🙂 If the gift of sperm works this time, what an amazing present that will be!!! You’ll have the best gift of all 🙂

    Enjoy the wine girl!

  7. notesfrom2moms

    girls, i’m so sorry…

Leave a Reply

