Bring on the TWW

Warning: I am tired. So tired. This was the week from hell at school, so this is boring. Very, very boring. I promise to be more entertaining another day.  

We were pleased yesterday when our delivery arrived right at noon. I had my positive OPK around the same time, and while this has been a weird month, I am inclined to believe that the timing was pretty good–at least we weren’t insemming a day after I ovulated.  I had to wait around for J to get home from teaching, which was torture, but I had plenty of work to do to keep me busy. By the time she came home, we pulled the donation out of the package, proceded to split it into two different syringes (with the new shipper, it increases the volume of the donation, so it can be split into two or three different samples). We haven’t had to deal with the stuff until now because Mr. G has always put it in a syringe for us. I have to say, it wasn’t pleasant. We got through it though because we knew it was good, viable stuff, potentially baby-making stuff, so we commenced with the festivities, and we had a second insemination at night before sleep. We stored the cooler in the fridge for part of the day, and it was quite odd to open the door and see sperm sitting there, but it was good to see it there too.

So there you have it. The two week wait commenced yesterday, and it will continue until we have some fabulous news or I bleed. During those two weeks, we are taking a scouting mission to the place we plan to move at the beginning of the year. I so hope that these next two weeks prove fruitful in many ways.

Since I am participating in National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo), my dear readers will have the opportunity to share in all of my neuroses this time around, although I’m going to do my best to thwart the phantom symptoms and just take good care of myself.

For now, I’m going to snuggle up with my lady, finish watching the first season of Jericho, and indulge in just a little bit of hope. Sigh.

5 Comments

Filed under insemination, sperm, ttc, TWW

5 responses to “Bring on the TWW

  1. vee

    Welcom to the TWW. It’s nice to have so much company this cycle! I hope you’re feeling less tired today and enjoy your weekend.

  2. Many positive thoughts coming your way!

  3. Sending lots of vibes to the swim team!
    have a great weekend.
    xo

  4. Awh, good luck dear 🙂 Hope this one is THE ONE!!!

  5. Good LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope this is it! xx

Leave a Reply

