Yes, I am still alive.

I’ve been such a neglectful blogger lately! Part of this is because we are in midsemester hell at school. Part of this is because I was out of town for the weekend. And part of this is because I’ve been battling the blood. I also couldn’t stand to push my wife’s sweet, sweet post down on the page. She’s so wonderful. 🙂

For about twelve hours at the beginning of this week, I thought I could potentially be pregnant. My temperature dipped and then spiked again, which was pretty weird. As it turns out, it was probably because the heater was left on all night because that very day, the blood came.

It’s been a rough week all around. Going out of town this time of year does that, though. Fortunately, things have started to look up. I had a good exchange with Mr. Goodman about some changes we would like him to make. He will be using a more effective, mainstream shipping procedure (and still paying for it himself despite our many offers to help!), and I will be giving him a three-day window during which he should check his email twice a day. He was very agreeable and more than happy to make this process smoother. We’ll see when the time comes, but I certainly feel more positive than I did a couple of weeks ago when I knew I was ovulating and the sperm was still twenty-four hours away.

J and I still have to figure out whether or not we want to invest in some spermsicles this month too, and we have to make that decision by tomorrow. Maybe using two donors would be the magic key–and maybe it would be money thrown down the drain. It never fails to infuriate me that these banks are charging an arm and a leg for what teenage boys spew into a sock on a daily basis. Ew. No, I’d rather not think about that now.

3 Comments

Filed under Ramblings, school, sperm, ttc

3 responses to “Yes, I am still alive.

  1. vee

    Glad you got Mr Goodman to buck his ideas up. Let’s hope this runs more smoothly next time.

    And yes, the fact that so much wasted sperm gets washed down the plughole of so many morning showers whilst we are paying through the nose for the self same stuff infuriates me too!

  2. jay

    Onwards and upwards… hope the Mr G arrangement works better from now on! Have a good weekend, you both. (Agree r.e. spermickles… cannot think about that for long without feeling crazy!)

  3. Ugh. Sperm in a sock. Nice.
    Yeah, why the fuck do they want so much money for it?
    But yay for Mr. G. I’ve got my stick at the ready, just in case.

Leave a Reply

