It’s finally hitting me…

We’re inseminating in less than a week. We’re in frequent contact with Mr. Goodman now. We’re really going to do this.

The first two tries were both a little off, and I always knew that those two wouldn’t take. They were the trial runs. I just knew that it wasn’t time. However, I also have known that fall was the real deal, that it would happen in the fall, and that thrills me and scares the shit out of me all at the same time. What if J and I actually get what we want for a change? Whatever will we do? It’s a good thing that there’s still plenty of time for oodles of things to go wrong.

T

5 Comments

Filed under ttc

5 responses to “It’s finally hitting me…

  1. It’s a scary thought indeed, but totally thrilling! I remeber being freaked on our first try and suddenly deciding I wasn’t ready (oh, the irony).

    If you’re doing it in a few days time, so are we – looking forward to waiting with you!

  2. reproducinggenius

    Yes indeed! I just commented over on your blog, but it will definitely be nice to pass the two weeks with you!

  3. hurrah for the countdown!!!

  4. I should be doing the deed late next week, a little behind y’all.
    Hooray for all of us!
    I’ll be the old and jaded one, since my birthday is also next week.

  5. AHH, that’s great!! Counting down with you guys and wishing you tons of good luck!!

Leave a Reply

