Patience

I have always thought I was a patient person, but I’m learning that I am absolutely not. I know I have said it before, but we simply weren’t ready for a break from the conception process, and it’s becoming increasingly more difficult as I approach my fertile days. We haven’t been talking about our baby as much, nor have we been focusing a lot of energy in that direction, and it seems odd, almost artificial, to be so detached from it all. I know that as September begins to approach and we get started again, I’ll look back on this time and be grateful that we had a break, but for now, J and I both are a little out of sorts and feeling more than a little aimless. I hope that ends soon.

T

Leave a comment

Filed under The Break

Leave a Reply

