Blogging

I’ve come to the realization that I don’t know how to blog, and I think it’s because it feels self-indulgent, not to mention at this point, J and I  are really a little dull. No one really wants to read about how obsessed two women in their thirties are with having a baby–how when we enter a store, the baby section draws us with this unbelievable force; how when we spot a baby we’re star-struck; how sometimes we even cry with the pain of wanting children. So I have a little trouble writing about this and thinking that anyone would ever want to read it.

 The good news is, at this point, no one is reading our blog, so I’ve got a bit of time to find my blogger’s voice. Yet I can’t help but think of Katie Couric begging the nation to give her a sign-off line because she couldn’t think of one herself. I will find my groove. I will! I will! But if anyone out there has a blogger’s persona they want to loan me (ala Katie Couric) for the time being, that would be cool too.

 T

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

