in case you’re wondering

I know there are a number of people reading here who didn’t before, people who know me in real life and who may not be accustomed to me talking about things of this nature, so feel free to skip over talk of cycles and ovulation, though do know that that’s what I’ll be talking about primarily here for awhile.

 

Did I mention I’m charting? I am. Except that I can’t seem to remember to take my temperature when I wake up in the morning, so I’m really just charting when I take an ovulation test, when it’s positive, and when my monthly cycle begins. Part of me thinks I ought to be doing more, and part of me says fuck it. It’s too much to think about. The good news: I’m ovulating regularly, normally, like clockwork on the fifteenth day of my cycle–even though my eggs are probably pickled in too much wine. Fertility Friend guesses that I’ll be ovulating in the first week of June (the month we think we may start this process in earnest). That’s not much time for me to get my act together, but I think I’d better. Anyway, in case you were wondering, that’s where I stand.

Oh, and we moved. And the new place, well, it’s good. We even put our rocking chair in our bedroom. My wife thinks it seems like a good place to rock a newborn. I agree.

Any magic you’ve got to send to us regarding an easy go of this would be welcome.

In the meantime, I’m out here, drifting on the waves of grief. It still pretty much sucks with every breath I draw in.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “in case you’re wondering

  1. We’ll be sharing the adventure at the same time. I’ve got hope enough to spare and I’ll send it your way.

  2. We’re also starting in June. Like you, I’m having a heck of a time remembering to take my temperature. With any luck, there will be healthy babies abound this time next year.

  3. Ainsley

    You both deserve something quick and simple. xoxo

  4. i found your blog through LFCA, and i wanted to send you and your wife my most heartfelt condolences on the loss of your little BG. he has the sweetest, sunniest smile, and it’s it makes me so sad to think he’s gone. it’s just so unfair….

    my partner and i lost our little sun in December to meningitis, and we, too, have just re-embarked on the incredibly complicated (both logistically and emotionally) process of ttc as a lesbian couple. i hope that your journey to BG’s little brother or sister is a short one. i will be crossing all my crossable digits for you. love and warmth to you both.

  5. Helen

    Wishing you a quick and easy TTC journey…and of course a wonderful outcome!

  6. poppycat

    I second Helen, here is to a quick and painless TTC journey! I’m cheering for you!

  7. Holding you both so super close to my heart… xoxo

Leave a Reply

